clip in hair ...and the naked pallette while im at it!

(9 Posts)
ahbollocks Sat 13-Jun-15 20:38:45

Its come time to renew my drying old clip ins and was wondering what anyone uses?
I use heat a fair bit for styling but have had extensions for 10 years so im good at caring for them etc etc
But.
My okd stockist has started 'filling' them with a but of synthetic hair, rather than human which is ridiculously annoying and makes them rough.
Any recommendations? I use them for thickening, not so much the length!

And while I'm here, does anyone have a urban decay naked pallette preference? Make up supply is running low too!

ScooseIsLoose Sat 13-Jun-15 20:40:54

Can't help with the clip ins I don't use them but I am an urban decay fiend and have both naked one and two, I prefer naked one but they are bringing out a new naked smoked palette soon the colours look lovely so might be worth you looking at that?

NomiMalone Sat 13-Jun-15 20:45:13

I have no knowledge of extensions. Sorry!

The best Naked palette depends on your colouring. Naked 1 is warm browns and golds (with a beautiful gunmetal). Naked 2 is cooler toned but you still get Half Baked and Chopper (UD's most gorgeous golds). Naked 3 is rose golds and muted pinks. I find I reach for it less than the other two.

All 3 are incredibly pigmented and high quality.

ahbollocks Sat 13-Jun-15 22:50:01

Im looking for the perfect taupe/mushroom. Have been using benefit for years and years but naked just looks soooo much better and not so shimmery iyswim?

I've got Naked one and love it. However, there are a lot of dupes around now, so you might want to try one of those first.

I know nothing at all about hair extensions, sorry.

NomiMalone Sat 13-Jun-15 23:07:04

Benefit do a lot of great makeup but eye-shadow isnt one of them.

And while there are lots of cheap naked dupes they don't compare in quality of shadows.

For those kind of colours I would make up my own 4 shadow palette from either UD or MAC.

Urban Decay -