okayyyy... so I've just had botox

(112 Posts)
ProjectGainsborough Wed 28-May-14 09:07:47

And my resting face looks great - smooth forehead, brows nicely arched. However, when I raise my eyebrows, I look DEMENTED. Like Ming the Merciless.

It's only been a few days. Should I go back, or will it settle in? I asked him to retain some lift, as I was terrified of brow-droop, but equally, I don't want to spend the next six months looking like I'm up to no good.

I actually laughed at the idea of looking like you are "up to no good". Sorry, no advice from me, as I haven't had Botox yet, but it's on my list of things to do.

scarletforya Wed 28-May-14 09:27:34

Go back. They've 'Spocked' you.

You'll need a little over the outside of each brow.

kinkymouse Wed 28-May-14 09:37:00

Oh dear I'm having a good old chuckle at this. So sorry poor you but of the images are just to funny in my head. I think you should go back, I have no experience but Ming Brow might be a well known condition.

Branleuse Wed 28-May-14 09:45:46

go back, thats not how its supposed to look

RonaldMcDonald Wed 28-May-14 10:03:23

scarletforya is spot on

ProjectGainsborough Wed 28-May-14 10:52:26

Thanks for the advice, back I go then...

merlotguzzler Wed 28-May-14 11:59:25

grin Sorry, again no advice here, but I'm sure there's something they can do to.............. de-ming you.

Good luck!

YellowStripe Wed 28-May-14 12:02:09

Photo .......? grin

showtunesgirl Wed 28-May-14 12:03:04

Sorry. Still laughing. grin

BumWad Wed 28-May-14 12:15:16

I'm laughing too. Ming the merciless grin

merlotguzzler Wed 28-May-14 12:21:22

Me too show grin grin

Really shouldn't, cos this is something I'll probably be doing in the future and karma's a bitch!

Op, just to repeat that I'm sure it will be fine. Maybe this is actually quite normal and it will settle down in the next few days.

FoxyHarlow123 Wed 28-May-14 13:08:43

Yep, it's called spocking and you just need a tiny bit above the middle of each eyebrow.