I've never bought anything from Cos but looking at the website, I like that grim aesthetic. Any views?

(73 Posts)
moondog Sun 25-Aug-13 19:22:17

??

Trills Sun 25-Aug-13 19:24:36

Grim?

moondog Sun 25-Aug-13 19:25:19

Yes, all sort of pared down and Spartan.

I've got a few really lovely things from there, and I love their jewellery too. The dresses are far too long and austere for me though.

moondog Sun 25-Aug-13 19:30:05

I saw a great sweater in either the Telegraph or Guardian yesterday from there. Prices good too.
Are they going after that I am a fashion lecturer married to an architect and dwelling in an industrial unit look? I quite like it.
It's considerably cheaper than other faux austere outfits like Toast.

moondog Sun 25-Aug-13 19:31:02

Just checked out the jewellery Remus.
Great.

Just be aware that most of the rings come up really, really small (and I have v skinny fingers).

mashpot Sun 25-Aug-13 19:32:22

Half my wardrobe is from Cos, its not all grim and austere and they do brilliant work dresses, and sweater dresses actually. Lovely necklaces too, seconded

noddyholder Sun 25-Aug-13 19:32:32

I love it am dressed in cos stuff today I love that austere plain look.

noddyholder Sun 25-Aug-13 19:33:03

Agree re the jewellery bought a nice necklace there a few weeks ago silver with a copper ring

I love cos, just a bit different and great for work dresses, I agree mashpot, they have some unusual and well cut things.

MrsMongoose Sun 25-Aug-13 19:34:16

Cos is lovely. You do know its the sister company to H&M?

TweenageAngst Sun 25-Aug-13 19:35:34

I adore COS unfortunately it is just not cut for my body shape and it looks shit on me.

Trills Sun 25-Aug-13 19:35:45

Links to the grimness and grittiness?

KosherBacon Sun 25-Aug-13 19:37:15

I think you have to have a certain body shape for cos or you run the risk of looking like you are dressed in a bin bag. At 5ft 4" and a 14/16 it makes me look like I'm wearing a potato sack.