What trend/style can you not wait to rock this autumn?

(123 Posts)
InspiredToBoot Fri 17-Aug-12 20:48:49

For me it's ankle boots even though it will mean hiding the seven pairs of calf boots I have from my husband.

CardiCorgi Fri 24-Aug-12 12:34:58

That's great information, thank you so much.

Craftyone Fri 24-Aug-12 12:17:40

I agree with Hopefully that Berwick street is not the cheapest. I studied fashion/textiles in London and it was the main place we went to get quality fabrics. I buy for my own freelance work. Goldhawk road is good too for affordability. I work in textiles so i love looking at the rolls for over £300 a metre!! i only look though unless the clients paying, they are amazing. If you do go Bewick Street enter it from Oxford street and walk all the way down. Go inside The Cloth House (2 shops on Bewick st, one for fashion and one for interiors) and go inside The Cloth Shop, Borovics, Silk City etc. You will see some of the best quality fabrics around and you might spot some famous designers as they shop around there too. There are lots of affordable fabrics and remnants too. Sometimes it's the only place to find something in a certain colour. Creative Beadcraft is close to Bewick street too and is also worth a visit on 1 Marshall Street London W1F 9BA

A word of advice is to go Berwick st a bit early or a bit late as when they are busy they can be a bit snooty especially if they are serving someone from the more expensive selections. You can purchase 10cm or 20cm strips of most things so good for an expensive trim e.g. £60 metre fabric looks great as a £6 trim. I'm going to shut up now. I haven't been Berwick st for ages as looking after 9 month DS.
One last thing is some of these shops only open Monday-Friday so choose a weekday if possible.

CardiCorgi Fri 24-Aug-12 11:18:26

Thanks, I shall put them on my list for my next London visit.

Hopefully Fri 24-Aug-12 09:14:00