Struggling

(8 Posts)
seesawdog Tue 22-Oct-13 17:53:26

I'm currently studying my 3rd year of a drama degree. I got pregnant at the end of my second year and took a year out while pregnant and after baby. I've been back for 4 weeks now, my son is 9 months old and I have a OH.
OH works evenings 6 days a week and I don't work.
I'm just really struggling with stress and my time management. OH doesn't really do a lot as he looks after baby in the day and works at night, I try to explain that he could get something done in the day with baby, but he doesn't get it. He is a lovely man and I love him very much... Just not very good at multi-tasking/tidying.
The problem is I just can't physically find enough time to do everything that needs doing, I have literally no me time, and even if I do find time to dye my hair or have a bath I end up feeling awful afterwards, cause I should have probably hoovered the stairs...
The past week has been so hard, me and OH have argued everyday about something, I've spent about 70% of my time crying surrounded by piles of laundry/ baby toys/ paper work. I'm getting to the point where I really can't cope anymore but can see no way to make my life any easier!
Dos anyone have any time management tips or advice on how to pick myself up out of this rut?

dyslexicdespot Tue 22-Oct-13 19:03:04

Oh, poor you! Have you been in contact with the counselling service at your university?

Being in your final year would be stressful without a baby, it is completely understandable that you are feeling overwhelmed. Good luck!

coffeewineandchocolate Tue 22-Oct-13 19:05:19

Can you leave dp a list if tasks to do and how long they will take to help him realise what needs done and when he can fit it in?

dyslexicdespot Tue 22-Oct-13 19:41:48

Just to add a bit more, keep in mind that it is OK to have a messy house. A baby makes it close to impossible to have a clean one -this is what i tell myself at least!