I can't believe you are here!

(14 Posts)
FiercePanda Tue 05-Feb-13 11:45:03

I'm in the library, trying to get a chunk of an essay written whilst DS is in school. At the moment I've written ~500 words (1500 word limit), and have some journal articles to harvest for supporting evidence. Fun fun fun! Hope everyone else is getting on well today.

2anddone Tue 05-Feb-13 11:25:00

Hello!! I have just found this topic too! I am in my second semester of my first year of and Early Years Degree and have 2 dc (7 and 4) am hoping once the youngest starts school in September I will have more time to get work done at the moment its done at night while they are asleep!

babypiffin17 Mon 04-Feb-13 23:03:45

Can I join too please? Started at brick university, had my LG now im at the ou. Hopefully on my last module to get my BA (Hons). Having a little break before I start reading again =)

NoHank Mon 04-Feb-13 13:34:39

FiercePanda thank you blush I am doing a degree in Health and Social Care, currently working as a registered childminder part time while I finish and up until July last year I was also an assessor for health and social care.

I am hoping to do my PGCE once I have my degree with a view to teaching FE. That's the plan anyway, providing I can get a place and we can afford for me to carry on working part time.

Now I have found this place I will probably spend far too much time here and on the rest of mumsnet than studying when I should be

FiercePanda Sun 03-Feb-13 21:41:01

NoHank, that's a fantastic achievement! What are you studying? I did a couple of OU level 1/60 credit courses before starting at bricks 'n mortar university in September.

MUS - how's fourth year treating you? I can't believe I'm almost finished first year already (finally!), term ends at the end of March, then I have two exams in late April, then that's me with one year under my belt.