Vaping help complete beginner

(11 Posts)
Twochipsnobiff Wed 29-Jul-15 19:51:43

Hi - I just bought an aspire premium kit and some liquids. I have tried friend's vape pipes (whatever they're called) and always loved them so bought something similar. However when I just tried it out the throat hit was horrible, very strong and unpleasant, like a Marlboro red without filter. Please can you tell me where I went wrong?

Mimigolightly Wed 29-Jul-15 20:31:40

Hey - I have the same kit and I suspect that it's the e-liquid that isn't sitting well with you. What did you buy?

Twochipsnobiff Wed 29-Jul-15 21:12:21

Thank you mini. It is an 18mg grizwald choc and lime...! Not sure about any of the other details.

I think it's the nicotine may be too high? I'm an evening smoker, so very light smoker really. What level nicotine would you recommend?

Mimigolightly Wed 29-Jul-15 21:31:16

I'm only a newbie myself but you may need a lower nicotine level. Also you may need a different PG/VG level. There are much more experienced vapers on here that will - I'm sure - help you.

PolterGoose Wed 29-Jul-15 21:48:16

18mg is probably too high for a light smoker, and Mimi is right, Grizwald's are quite rough high PG which is what gives throat hit.

I would suggest a 50/50 12mg juice.

Brands I suggest you try are:
onepoundeliquid - only £1 for 10ml and pretty good quality
Triphammer - great for sweety flavours
Vaping King - my favourite, smooth and not overpowering

You do need to adjust your inhaling technique and draw more slowly, it takes a little practice but it's worth persevering smile

DragonsCanHop Wed 29-Jul-15 21:52:30

Marking my place. I would like to give it a go but haven't a clue where to start.

Mimigolightly Wed 29-Jul-15 22:04:07

Dragons the lovely Vipers on here will give you loads of advice.

PolterGoose Wed 29-Jul-15 22:05:20