This topic is for discussing slings and backpacks. If you want to buy or sell slings and backpacks, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

Is my caboo really supporting baby enough feel concerned

(10 Posts)
sedgieloo Tue 27-Nov-12 10:45:09

I used a baby bjorn last time, occasionally only. This time as I have a toddler I wanted a sling I could wear a lot about the house to get my hands free.

My five week old keeps slumping over after I have positioned him properly at first. Sometimes his head is bent right over to one side. Then next thing his body looks to one side and one leg highet than the other. Is this ok? I don't like to pull it very tight, it feels quite snug to start.

I am keen to have him lie flat as much as possible when asleep but he is going through that clingy stage. Is it ok to have th in a sling for long long periods?

I am new to this and know little. I feel I would like to see him in the bjorn comfort carrier facing in and better supported but he is not big enough just yet.

Advice appreciated.

Rockchick1984 Tue 27-Nov-12 11:54:24

You need to fasten it tighter, and higher than you would expect. It should be tight against you even before putting baby into it smile and you should be able to easily kiss the top of baby's head - after using a bjorn this is often the hardest part to get used to as they are lower in the bjorn style carriers.

Do you have a sling meet locally that you could go to? If not, there's some good YouTube videos you could watch but nothing is as helpful as someone showing you how to do it smile

sedgieloo Tue 27-Nov-12 17:53:22

Thanks so much for taking the time to reply this has helped already. I don't think I have it quite right yet but I see what you are getting at. Thanks!

pootlebug Tue 27-Nov-12 21:48:25