advise needed! who should share a room????

(5 Posts)
songbird123 Mon 11-Jul-16 10:21:25

Hello!

I am rather new to all this, but I spent lots of time reading though posts and there is always great advise given.

I am currently pregnant with number 3! I have a 9 year old son and 7 year old daughter, number 3 was planned for but I think was a bit of a shock to me and my husband! - poor man thought it was all done with!

So our dilemma is, who should share a room? we have a 3 bedroom house. my husband is in the military so we move every 2 years or so and will always be in a 3 bed.

Do I put the older two in together? or pop the baby in with my daughter? my older two get on like most siblings. they will be great enemies and the next second best friends! my daughter snores... apparently and they have shared before but my son moaned about it! poor girl!

baby will off course be in our room for first 6 months or so.

I realise the baby will be a huge upheaval in their little lives so I don't want them to feel pushed out their rooms. if they did share we were going to put them both in the larger bedroom, get all new things and decorate in a unisex way... ideas will be needed for that to! how do I cross star wars and dinosaurs with pink fluffy everything and dogs and puppies??

every pregnancy there is always a different dilemma or problem to be solved! and with each one there is less interaction and help/support/ input form family and friends. most think I am crazy and or that I am a pro at all this now so don't need any advise! the truth is I am scared stupid and now worried about how we are all going to fit in our little house?!?! not to mention the extra fat and stretch marks I will require over the next few months...sigh...!

so please ladies, I would be grateful for practical, advise and some artistic ideas on how to redecorate a bedroom that we cannot paint (military housing) .

thank you all for reading!

xx

NapQueen Mon 11-Jul-16 10:24:14