4am start ! please help !

(20 Posts)
khaya602 Tue 19-May-15 05:20:32

Hi everyone, in desperate need for some help. My 1 year old has been sleeping through from 6 to 6 for over 4 months. For the last couple of weeks she has started getting up at 4am. We have tried everything including blackout blinds, waking up at 10pm for small feed and nappy change keeping up longer but she still wakes at 4am. Please any advice would be greatly received as I am an ambulance driver and on the road untill 9pm so waking at 4 is making my job impossible. Thankyou in advance x

Humansatnav Tue 19-May-15 05:22:53

Is he/she distressed on waking or just awake and ready for the day to begin ? What do the daytime naps look like ?

khaya602 Tue 19-May-15 05:26:09

Hi humansatnav she is waking fully awake and ready for the day. She naps at 8 for an hour and then again at 2 for an hour and half. This has moved about a little since the 4am starts but generally try to stick to this pattern x x

Humansatnav Tue 19-May-15 05:29:24

What would happen if you left her, would she babble to herself or become distressed?

khaya602 Tue 19-May-15 05:36:04

She babbles for about 15mins then gets distressed.x x

ColdCottage Tue 19-May-15 05:47:50

Following.

My just turned 1yo has gone from a 6am wake up to 5am and it was 4.45am today. He stands and shouts until I bring him in with us. I then get about 10mins before I feed him.
He will then normally sleep til 8ish. No fun though. I was just going to ask for tips too

Humansatnav Tue 19-May-15 05:48:39

If I were you I wold try a slightly later bedtime, half an hour to an hour , and see if that made a difference.
I had one horror story sleeper and one good sleeper & your dd sounds like my good sleeper.

khaya602 Tue 19-May-15 05:52:52

I have ttied a later bedtime and it didn't change but how long would it take for her body clock to catch up how long would o have to change it before seeing a difference x x

TandemFlux Tue 19-May-15 05:57:35

Is she cold?