If you have previously recommended this thread, you should see a tick / check mark on the recommend button. Click the tick to undo the recommendation (the tick may appear to change to a cross as you do this.) If you added a comment with your recommendation, you will need to delete that from your facebook wall separately.
This sounds most odd, we do share an account with Gransnet called Wufoo that can't be accessed by third parties. We have mailed them and are waiting to hear back.
Would you mind forwarding the mail you received to contactus @ mumsnet.com please.
Apologies for this, it is an internal error on our part rather then anything sinister, your info has not been shared with anyone else, the forms and auto replies have just been muddled - it looks like a technical glitch but we will update you when we hear back from them.