Eurocamp/Keycamp type of thing - top tips and things to take?

(82 Posts)
AncientCrone Thu 06-Jun-13 11:18:36

We're off to Brittany in a couple of weeks, staying in a mobile home type thing. We've never done this sort of holiday before so was wondering if anyone has any top tips or suggestions of things to take with us. Thanks in advance smile

Watching this thread with interest as we go next week. I am a novice at this too but I am taking some essentials such as tea towels, washing up stuff, tea bags, sugar, tin opener and corkscrew grin. I've also seen suggestions to take a sharp knife for chopping food.

We have a 4 hour drive down to the port so I'm going to prepare some bags for DD (4) and DS (20 months) with sticker books, audio story CDs, sweets for the journey and anything else I can think of. DS is a terrible traveller so I suspect this may only distract him until we get to Birmingham but hey ho!

YoniRanger Thu 06-Jun-13 11:34:05

We went a couple of weeks back. The kids club for 2year old DD was amazing.

The buggy we hired was shit though. Cheap, faded, heavy and dirty. The cot we hired didn't fit in the static anywhere other than the middle of the living room. So I wouldn't bother with those!

Essential kit is loo roll, pan scrubber, cloths, multiple purpose cleaner and washing up liquid, tea towels and hand towels, sheets and duvets and pillow slips and bath towels.

The statics have uk plug sockets as well as European ones.

Have fun grin

Pootles2010 Thu 06-Jun-13 11:35:46

We go next week too - eek! What buggy was it Yoni - was it with eurocamp? I hope not, we've booked one sad I did look at a 'rumble truck' but can't imagine using that on days out.

Lifeisontheup Thu 06-Jun-13 11:40:24

A decent knife, preferably one small and a bread knife. Their knifes are always too blunt. We always take a couple of pint glasses for water, beer or wine grin. Plastic ikea type cups for children.