the school that must remain nameless

(87 Posts)
gingeroots Thu 08-Nov-12 22:12:03

This is getting silly .
What on earth was libelious this time ?

BoundandRebound Mon 12-Nov-12 21:51:27

I have a very happy child at Kingsdale and I am delighted with the school and his experience there

I am sad it has become the subject of endless online gossip and speculation, and repeated negative comments as "facts" when are just repeated gossip. I think Blu has offered a good summary.

I don't think Kingsdale is perfect but its doing very well by my very happy child and the condemnation is hard to stomach, as I said on the thread with the Kingsdale title it's like people are telling me that I'm wrong to be happy and my child is going to fail.

I can share negative stories and gossip about many schools, I work in education, but I won't because it can do nothing but damage reputations and hurt students so I'm going to channel my inner Thumper instead

gingeroots Mon 12-Nov-12 18:49:32

Blu - this is one definition I found from a quick google

^an untruth about another which will do harm to that person or his/her reputation, by tending to bring the target into ridicule, hatred, scorn or contempt of others.
it must be a statement which claims to be fact, and is not clearly identified as an opinion^
legal-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/libel

the tending to bring bit is pretty broad ,but the untruth v.opinion isn't .

still I expect any legal bod worth their salt can make it more complicated .

Blu Mon 12-Nov-12 17:41:27

StockwellLiving - what did you do about your admissions dilemma in the end?

Blu Mon 12-Nov-12 17:40:37

MN have now refined the reaction to deletion of posts rather than threads.

But confusion reigns about the nature of the posts that were deleted.

Disclaimer: The following question is theoretical and bears no relation to any living individual and no animals were harmed in the making of this post.