Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Going round in circles

(11 Posts)
witsend2906 Sun 09-Oct-16 15:47:16

This is my first time posting and I'm fully aware I might get some grief over what I'm about to post but I'm at my wits end.

I e been married for 4 years, with my DH for 7. We met whilst I was in the midst of a messy divorce coming out of an abusive relationship and he seemed everything I needed. Stable, straight laced and safe. I fell pregnant after 6 months after which we soon got married and then i fell pregnant again immediately after. During my second pregnancy he had his first breakdown. Apparently over stress at work but had 4 months off, was a complete vegetable and I had to do everything. Work full time, deal with a 2 yr old and a difficult pregnancy. He recovered on antidepressants and Diazapan but since then our relationship has deteriorated.
He has never really been affectionate, is not open to feelings or emotions and we have not had sex for a year. For the 2 years prior to that I could probably count of one hand the number of times we had. And even then, sex has always been a bit awkward.
He's had another couple of minor breakdowns and is extremely self obsessed. Does nothing around the house. Happy to lay about watching tv all day. I sort all the house chores, finances, stuff for kids, homework etc and work full time in a very demanding job.
Last year at my sisters wedding I remember distinctly feeling like I should be so in love and happy still but wasn't. I felt depressed.