Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Is my partner cheating? I've been a fool before...

(49 Posts)
NeedAdvicePlease24 Fri 15-Apr-16 13:01:52

Hi,
I'm totally new to Mumsnet, and am really looking for someone who will give me their honest (gentle) opinion.

A little background.....
Myself and my boyfriend have been together 5 years. In all honesty we had the worst start, he was living with his ex still (who he has 2 kids with) and I had no idea. I was also 'seeing' someone else at the start for around a month before we got more serious. He told me and left their family home about a year into our relationship as I gave him an ultimatum not willing to put up with someone living with another woman who i was in a relationship with. He always claimed they weren't in any sort of relationship but it was for the kids.

I thought he moved in with his dad. (I should say we have a long distance-ish relationship, about 1 hour 30 mins apart and work even further apart so we only saw eachother a few times a week). Then just before christmas this year he admitted he had been living back at their family home he claims for around a year, in a separate room to her only for the kids sake, (I think its been pretty much the whole relationship not just a year).
I also found out he went away with his ex, for 4 days just before Christmas. He claimed he couldn't take me because she would question where he was, kick him out and then he would lose his children. But he needed the break from work and wanted to go so it was just easier for him to go with her. He INSISTS aggressively they are not in any sort of romantic relationship.