Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

Husband has left me at 9 months pregnant

(6 Posts)
brittanylola Mon 11-Jan-16 02:54:13

This is my first time posting on this site and I am in real need of support right now. So to start off my husband has a drug/alcohol addiction. When we first found out I was pregnant he agreed to go to rehab for his addiction. He was there for a month and came back seeming to want to stay clean. He really made me and all of our family believe he had come back a different person. We began to build a house and I could not have been happier. Anyway, several months passed and I could tell he was using again. I would find bottles of alcohol hidden and he would lie and say they weren't his or make up some excuse. Then I started to find pills. It got so bad he would lie to me about everything, saying he had to stay at work late and work weekends and he would come home completely messed up. So Christmas Eve he comes home (late as usual) and drunk and on the way to my grandparents house tells me he has to work all night to finish a project they had a deadline for (doing construction). I thought this didn't make sense as they never work on holidays. I contacted his dad who he works for and asked if this was true. His dad told me it was not true and that they were not working. I was devastated as he had left me on Christmas Eve, at 9 months pregnant to go who knows where! I had no clue what to tell my family as he just up and lied to me and left. I tried calling him and no answer. He did not contact me all day on Christmas or for the next week. New Year's Day he showed up to get his clothes and basically told me he didn't want this anymore, couldn't handle the responsibility, and he was much better off living with his single brother(who has children he never sees) in a differ