Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, please see our domestic violence webguide and/or relationships webguide, which can point you to expert advice and support.

BloomingRose moves on...

(21 Posts)
BloomingRose Mon 24-Jun-13 07:01:19

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Verygentlydoesit Mon 24-Jun-13 06:15:34

bloomingrose I am so sorry.

This is a time for action. I am not an expert but I have read brilliant advice about this on MN before. You need this advice now, but it's not been given yet because of the time you posted (it's quieter on MN in the early hours), and because the 2 threads you posted aren't ones that will alert mumsnetters to the situation.

Start a new thread. Give the headline info. I think the advice will roll in. Come back to these threads for support, you will get it I promise.

I do know that the police were completely out of order. I am furious on your behalf. I think you should call them back, explain clearly that you are afraid, that he threatened you (with the "you are finished comment"). Again, there are experts in this on MN who will tell you what you should expect from the police and how to get it.

Call women's aid. They will offer excellent advice. I've seen this suggested many times on MN. Call them- 08002000247.

Sending you huge hugs.

HoneyandRum Mon 24-Jun-13 05:38:36

Take your name off the Lease and leave so he is responsible for rent and bills?

HoneyandRum Mon 24-Jun-13 05:37:48

Can you break the lease and go into sheltered accommodation?

BloomingRose Mon 24-Jun-13 03:38:02

bigstrongmama Sun 23-Jun-13 23:22:48

Well done. You sound strong to me xx

BloomingRose Sun 23-Jun-13 22:34:46

lubeybooby Sun 23-Jun-13 22:14:04

well done rose... don't feel guilty, not even a shred. call WA for advice on keeping him away, maybe some kind of injunction, that HAS to overule him being on the tenancy surely?