Complete novice first time buyer

(22 Posts)
PseudoBadger Wed 13-Feb-13 22:59:25

Can anyone give me an opinion on this flat - namely could 2 adults, a 2 year old, a baby and 2 medium sized dogs live there? And any other thoughts/benefits/pitfalls of the flat.,n20-for-gbp-200,000-ref-2161724/#

Thanks so much smile

PseudoBadger Wed 13-Feb-13 22:59:54
LadyKooKoo Wed 13-Feb-13 23:10:02

No way! What happens when the 2 year old is five and the baby is 3? Where will you all sleep? Keep looking!

ClaraOswinOswald Wed 13-Feb-13 23:12:18

I agree, with 2 kids you must have a second bedroom. They just get bigger, accumulate more stuff and need room to be. You also need an adult bedroom as well as a family room (living room). It's just too small.

LadyKooKoo Wed 13-Feb-13 23:15:12

What is your budget? This is within 1/4 of a mile of the other one and is far more suitable size wise but is a bit more expensive. This one is also within 1/4 of a mile but is much cheaper and needs updating so would depend whether you were able to take on work.

noisytoys Wed 13-Feb-13 23:20:15

I live close to London it is fairly common to have 2 adults and 2 children in a 1 bed flat as long as there is enough storage etc it shouldn't be a problem

Chippychop Wed 13-Feb-13 23:22:58

It's too small. Rethink your options

PseudoBadger Thu 14-Feb-13 06:03:39

Thank you - I know it's too small, but you read on here all the time that 'people' squeeze into tiny places and make do. I've never been convinced so thank you for backing up my hunch!
Prices are just so ridiculous around here, and we are limited as one of my dogs is very noise sensitive so a bigger block like those you've linked to Lady wouldn't really work for us.
Budget is no more than 220k, but 200 preferable. We are crammed into my parents' place at the moment and I'm slowly going crazy.

LadyKooKoo Thu 14-Feb-13 08:01:14