Primary school

(6 Posts)
rosiemommy Sun 27-Dec-15 21:21:29

Dear Wycombe folks,
I am new to high Wycombe, currently living in Sands and I am looking forward to finalise my Son's primary school admission for Sep 2016 intake for reception(4 years old). I have to finalise few schools. The things I don't know are about the breakfast and after school clubs.

Now most of the schools are closed and I could not get any one in the primary schools to enquire. I hope someone in this forum can help me with my query.

Does any of the following primary schools don't offer AFTER SCHOOL CLUB AND BREAK FAST CLUB
1. Bledlow ridge school
2. Chepping view primary academy
3. Oak-ridge school
4. Disraeli school
5. Downley school

IF any of the schools don't have it how can I organise After school and breakfast club by myself.

I am wondering what is the difference between wraparound care and after school care? In one of the school website I saw wraparound care but I don't the exact meaning of it.

Thanks and I hope experienced mums can help newbies like me.

writingonthewall Sun 27-Dec-15 22:53:10

Don't know the area but for this one IF any of the schools don't have it how can I organise After school and breakfast club by myself many people use childminders so you might want to contact your local council for a list and then ring around to find out who takes/collects from each school and who has vacancies for before/after school care.

NickNacks Sun 27-Dec-15 22:58:12

Wraparound Care is before and after school care (it 'wraps around' the school day).

tiggytape Mon 28-Dec-15 00:38:27

In many areas local childminders will do school runs and offer care before and after school so it isn't always necessary to find a school with a breakfast and after-school club.