Any tips for primary school appeals?

(957 Posts)

This is my first time doing this, and I want to do this right. My son didn't get into any of the preferred schools that we listed? Has anyone done an appeal before?

Stardolly Tue 16-Sep-14 12:47:02

Thank you, please could you glance over my thread and advise? Posted by Stardolly... TIA

prh47bridge Tue 16-Sep-14 12:28:19

Winning an ICS appeal is difficult but some people do win. Whoever said those things to you is seriously out of order. You are entitled to appeal. No-one at the LA or the school should be trying to put you off.

Stardolly Tue 16-Sep-14 08:50:54

Can I get some tips on appealing due to class size and using the 'unreasonable decision' route? I figure it's pretty hard to prove.
Have a separate thread on here but looking for a bit more advice.
Picked up appeal form yesterday and was told again to not bother appealing as no one wins - was even told that to take an extra child, 'unions have to get involved and all that' - which I figure isn't true?

rachelle82 Mon 15-Sep-14 21:37:21