Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

First time trying

(12 Posts)
36plusandtrying Mon 07-Nov-16 21:23:08

Hi all,

I am new to all of this, I'm 36 and my husband is 42 - we have just started trying for a baby. Any advice or tips, I have the glow app, have stopped/cut back drinking - but I have a very stressful job. My husband has a boy from a previous relationship - he is 8. But desperate to start a family of our own as his ex is increasingly difficult and we rarely get to see him - Have I left it too late ?

SarahOoo Mon 07-Nov-16 21:25:25

Not at all! We used the Ovia app, month 3 was the one so don't be too disheartened if it doesn't happen straight away. After all those years of trying to not get pregnant I learned that there's only a small timeframe each month when you can! Take folic acid now, make sure you relax too so a little drink is fine. Don't do any tests until AFTER you miss a period...no early testing, it makes you go mad! Best of luck!

36plusandtrying Tue 08-Nov-16 07:48:20

Thank you ! Really got my hopes up this month - but reckon I just need to calm down a little lol !

SarahOoo Tue 08-Nov-16 09:24:04