Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Maternity bra's

(20 Posts)
Rocco85 Fri 28-Oct-16 11:34:26

Hello.. I'm new to mumsnet, and new to pregnancy! Currently around 9 weeks into my first pregnancy and needing to buy new bra's.. Having grown to an E cup so far I'm desperate to find decent supportive maternity bra's to compensate for the lack of underwiring. Can anyone suggest any, ideally I'd like a moulded cup to give the support and shape desired. Thank you :-)

BusterGonad Fri 28-Oct-16 11:38:03

When I was pregnant over 8 years ago I bought Miriam Stoppard bras in Debenhams. There's no denying they are horrible things but they were the best of a bad bunch!

SarahOoo Fri 28-Oct-16 11:46:23

I'm normally an H and still wearing wire bra's at 16 weeks. I spoke with some random women in a changing room back at 7 weeks and her sister in law was a lactating consultant and said wires were OK for the first two trimesters but switch non wired at the third. I usually get mine from Bravissimo as they still make sexy bra's despite huge cups! Mine are now probably a J and using a bra strap extender (naughty me!). I did buy the ugliest non wired bra from M&S, wore it once and shoved it to the back of the drawer as I wanted to cry!

ThinkOfAWittyNameLater Fri 28-Oct-16 12:51:03

I second the bravissimo recommendation. Really helpful if you can go into one of their stores. I had to give up underwire bras really early on (second baby, huge bump, appeared super early) so wouldn't have made it through 2nd trimester anyway.

Congratulations btw!

Rocco85 Fri 28-Oct-16 13:35:23

Thanks everyone, that's really helpful.. I'll get myself to Bravissimo this weekend :-)

livelyredjellybean Fri 28-Oct-16 13:36:42

I have the Debenhams own brand maternity bras and they are sooooooo comfy!

Fluffsnuts Fri 28-Oct-16 15:11:13