Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

last day at work today!

(11 Posts)
mackinnonka Fri 29-Apr-16 08:23:47

Hoorah! It's my last day working before baby comes along grin

Although technically not maternity leave as I'm a contractor so I'm essentially just embracing unemployment, but I now have 10 weeks to do all the baby prep toot toot

Fees a bit odd after 10 years of commuting to London for work, I'm also running spectacularly late...

Anyone else finishing work this week?

Shortninbread Fri 29-Apr-16 08:29:32

Congratulations Mackinnonka! I'm not finishing until November but have had two mat leaves in the past and I know how good it feels to leave work behind to focus on yourself and your baby. I hope you enjoy it!

Marmalade85 Fri 29-Apr-16 08:41:54

I cried on the train home after my last day. Just didn't know what I was going to do with all the time.

Dakin1 Fri 29-Apr-16 09:35:24

Hooray! Congratulations! I thoroughly enjoyed my last day, went for a nice lunch, left at 2pm with a lovely card and gift. Enjoy it and look forward to the next few weeks of nesting and hopefully enjoying some sunshine.

mrsmugoo Fri 29-Apr-16 10:07:24

Congrats! I've got two weeks left smile

msatlantis Fri 29-Apr-16 10:14:38

I'm finishing work today too! So happy! Feeling physically well but will be glad of some down time before baby arrives (due 25 May). x

KayTee87 Fri 29-Apr-16 10:16:05

Woohoo! My last day is in exactly 8 weeks and I can't wait. Enjoy grin

28 weeks tomorrow.

GinaBambino Fri 29-Apr-16 10:18:11

Wooh, congrats! I have 13 days left and I cannot wait smile
due 7th June so cutting it a little fine

Snoopysimaginaryfriend Fri 29-Apr-16 10:56:36

I'm finishing today too!

Baby due May 15th, really hope she isn't late

Sanch1 Fri 29-Apr-16 11:42:16

Mine too! 6 1/2 weeks to go!

mackinnonka Fri 29-Apr-16 12:08:52

Eeeek! So exciting isn't it!