Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

2 miscarriages pregnant again hcg levels dropping!

(19 Posts)
Laurak4 Wed 02-Dec-15 09:39:23

Hi ladies

I've had 2 previous miscarriages and now pregnant again, had bleeding and cramps early on was told my hcg levels are going up slower than they should be.

Dating from my last period in 5 weeks 1 day pregnant, last week my hcg level was showing 129 now dropped slightly!!

I'm so worried! I don't have any more cramps or bleeding and still got sore breasts.

Has anyone had an experience like this and know what's going on??

Thanks

kittykatsforever Wed 02-Dec-15 14:39:24

I'm no medical expert but can see this unanswered and just wanted to say sorry you've been through such a rough ride. I too have had two miscarriages and it's rough. In my experience if hcg was going up slowly it would cause concern but not definetly mean the worst but if it's dropping then it doesn't sound good. It's surposed to double every 48 hours and in my case the only time it's dipped has not been good outcomes. Have the doctors themselves not told you what to expect etc

Laurak4 Wed 02-Dec-15 20:04:41

No the docs have just said it could be an early miscarriage but have to go back Saturday for more blood tests.

It's so horrible and I'm feeling so down just want them to tell me if I'll ever actually be s mum!

Thanks for your reply means a lot x

Orange1969 Wed 02-Dec-15 20:17:00

I had four miscarriages before my son was born.

So sorry you are going through this.

Dropping levels of HCG does indicate that the pregnancy is not viable.

flowers

Brenna24 Wed 02-Dec-15 20:21:08