Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

(46 Posts)
NinjaPanda34 Wed 30-Jul-14 12:02:48

I've just been for my 12 week scan... Yup, we're having non-identical twins!!!!! OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!
I'm in shock! Totally overwhelmed, but bursting with the need to tell someone! DH is in shock too and has had to go back to work bless him. (I'm a teacher on school holidays). They couldn't do the nuchal measurement either. Just had to share x

susiedaisy Wed 30-Jul-14 12:04:22

Congratulations that is huge newsgringrin

Awww congratulations! smile

WestEast Wed 30-Jul-14 12:04:46

Congratulations smile

Acolyte Wed 30-Jul-14 12:06:40

Congratulations.... twins!!

AppleBoat Wed 30-Jul-14 12:08:20

smile

Wow! Congratulations!

Thick question, but do they know the twins are non-identical because there is one of each sex, or is there another way to tell? confused

Greenstone Wed 30-Jul-14 12:09:32

Congrats! EEEP!

Firstpregnancy2014 Wed 30-Jul-14 12:10:05

Congratulations !! Is it your first pregnancy?
Do twins run in your family? How exciting!! Double the love

MrsMonkeyBear Wed 30-Jul-14 12:11:04

Woo hoo!!!! Congratulations.

How sweet they'll always have a partner for the seesaw.

ohdearitshappeningtome Wed 30-Jul-14 12:16:19

They can tell by how many sacs are there ... I think one sac is identical. Two are non! I maybe wrong

Congrats opthanks

susiedaisy Wed 30-Jul-14 12:17:59

It's two sacs for non Identical I think

mrsnlw Wed 30-Jul-14 12:32:40

Congrats OP :-) A colleague's wife had non identical twins in Dec last year. I remember my colleague calling in.... totally dumbfounded and gobsmacked that there were 2 lol

NinjaPanda34 Wed 30-Jul-14 12:38:30