Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

I NEED HELP!!

(24 Posts)
libertyella23 Sun 25-May-14 11:34:48

hi,
I'm not even sure if this is the right sight I'm just looking for a parent to help me out.. here is my situation... I'm 18 (19 in less than a month) my boyfriend and I live in student accommodation at university, he's originally from Ireland. I was on the pill but I've fallen pregnant... I don't know what to do, there was a sense of happiness that ran through me as I thought I was unable to have children, but there are a million reasons to have a termination. my boyfriend is adiment that that is what's happening, so is my mum and dad. so what choice do I have??? I'm in my second year of uni, my parents would disown me which I would have no place to live and my boyfriend lives in another country whose family are extremely religious and would not accept this one bit.... I'm so stuck. please help.

sad xxxxx

LadySybilLikesCake Sun 25-May-14 11:41:31

You have every choice, it's your body not theirs!!

The University will have a counsellor and will be able to support you. It's your choice though, don't have a termination just because you've been told to. It's difficult with a child, especially if you're on your own, but it's not impossible. You can do this if that's what you want.

CarCiKoTab Sun 25-May-14 11:46:18