Would you like to be on Mumsnet's research panel? We're especially keen for parents-to-be and new parents to join. You can sign up here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive on offer for your views.

Best money/time spent during pregnancy

(16 Posts)
Charingcrossbun Thu 20-Mar-14 20:09:17

At 41weeks I'm trying hard to look on the positive and was interested to know the things you are glad you did/bought during pregnancy.

Mine would be:
Joined the gym at 25weeks. DP and I swam nearly everyday and towards the end being able to have a long long hot walk in shower is amazing!
Knee high boots with stacked heels - wore them to death with leggings and dresses (much cheaper than buying maternity clothes).
Kindle - I have loved being able to read a book with one hand whilst lying on my side.
NCT classes as I'm new to the city and it has been a great way to me other people.

What are yours?

rootypig Thu 20-Mar-14 20:12:28

Interesting. Whole food prenatal vitamins and omega supplements for peace of mind because I was living on McDonald's and tuna pasta. Cold gel packs for my agonising ribs in third trimester. Dermamum cream and oil - no stretchmarks, not a one!

JustAboutAdeqeuate Thu 20-Mar-14 20:13:34

Pregnancy pilates. 6 nights a week, I can't sleep for shit, but on pilates nights I have amazing sleep and wake up feeling really rested. Might help with the birth too, time will tell.

A properly well fitting pair of maternity jeans. Improves every outfit.

Truffkin Sun 23-Mar-14 13:54:55

I'm 34 weeks with DC2 and mine are:
Pregnancy relaxation class every Wednesday has been brilliant switch off time.
Cowshed pregnancy full body massage is the best treat ever.
Preggo pillows for convoluted nighttime support arrangements grin
Spatone sachets to avoid the dreaded constipating iron tablets!

MissHC Sun 23-Mar-14 14:06:06