Would you like to be on Mumsnet's research panel? We're especially keen for parents-to-be and new parents to join. You can sign up here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive on offer for your views.

Weirdest thing you have cried about.

(96 Posts)
WhisperMen Thu 26-Sep-13 12:09:39

I am just recovering from a full on sobbing session because the bin bag leaked into the bin so it needed cleaning.

Hormones make us cry over the strangest of things.

Anyone else found themselves a sobbing mess over nothing?

SuperMuddle Mon 30-Sep-13 23:08:00

I sobbed for about ten minutes the other week, because I was tired and my feet hurt when I got to work. As I work in a shop I'm on my feet for most of the day, so the thought of the next eight hours was a bit much...

SaucyJack Mon 30-Sep-13 22:59:25

Brian Sewell talking about his dead dogs in the Fail today. I'm welling up now just thinking about it.

So far:

- got inside duvet cover to put it on the duvet (inside out). Lifted arms in corners, decided I looked like a ghost, and started going 'wooo, wooo', which was hysterically funny to the point I couldn't stand up. Fell on bed (still in duvet cover) and burst into tears because I couldn't stop laughing.

- planes going over our flat (they are very very low and incredibly noisy and it's always annoyed me) making me realise there's no way we can stay here when the baby is born, and worrying we wouldn't be able to move.

- watching Silver Linings Playbook - it was such an unrealistic representation of 'getting over' bipolar.

- two weeks ago I was up every night until after 2am, crying. Not sure why now hmm

- at work last week, not being able to get the stupid fucking ethernet devil cable to make the internet go into the laptop (I am not the IT person at my work).

I am 26 + 3. I still have weeks of this.

MrsPatMustard Sun 29-Sep-13 19:28:44

I couldn't do manage the yoga positions on my pregnancy exercise DVD. Obviously this meant I was a failure as a mum-to-be....