Would you like to be a member of our research panel? Join here - there's (nearly) always a great incentive offered for your views.

Fall at 8 weeks - do I need to worry?

(14 Posts)

I did a really 'comedy' slip on a banana skin when I was 11 weeks, landed heavily on my backside and scrapped my ankle but all was well.

I think you just have to remember how tiny they are in the early stages. For trauma to cause a miscarriage I think you would more than likely have to take a direct blow to the stomach. I am not an expert though, just how I saw it after my fall.

Rosenip Fri 02-Aug-13 16:50:10

Knew somebody who took a tumble from a horse at 10 weeks, baby was fine smile

MummyLuce Fri 02-Aug-13 15:59:22

I skied down a black run at 16 weeks, fell at the top and rolled all the way down. Was black and blue from head to toe...baby absolutely fine (she's one now). Thy are very well protected, a small slip won't do a thing!

ZingWidge Fri 02-Aug-13 14:56:29

once you are13 weeks pg you can go to the osteopath to get it sorted.

I hope you will feel better soon.

onceipopicantstop Fri 02-Aug-13 12:08:37

Have been fine overnight and twinges have settled so feeling more relaxed. Have definitely pulled a muscle or something in my back though as uncomfortable when I twist.

Brugmansia Thu 01-Aug-13 23:33:53

I fell down the stairs at about the same point and was pretty badly bruised. DS is 6 months today and currently sleeping soundly upstairs (having spent the day bouncing around, trying banana and doing other typical baby stuff).

Kelly1814 Thu 01-Aug-13 21:18:06

I was hit by a car at about 10 weeks. Horrific, badly bruised and scraped, baby fine, am now 30 weeks smile

onceipopicantstop Thu 01-Aug-13 20:17:49

Thanks for all your replies. Have had a few twinges in my pelvis which of course I'm worrying about! But often get these normally - assumed just things growing and stretching - so trying to ignore them!

ZingWidge Thu 01-Aug-13 17:24:19