Anyone fallen pregnant on the pill?

(7 Posts)
MummaF Mon 19-Sep-16 10:36:43

Hello, I am new to Mumsnet and this probably isn't the right forum to post in but couldn't find a suitable area if that makes sense. Just after a friendly ear really, I am a 34 year old mother of two, I am on Micronor and I take it at the same time every day. We are not planning any more children....ever. The thing is, I have been feeling sick since yesterday and my boobs (sorry...tmi) are sore, I have an achy feeling in my tummy and I just feel really rather pregnant. I am due on weds and I'm scared I won't come on. I'm scared to test. I never usually experience side effects of the pill or feel like this before a period. Has anyone else fallen pregnant on the pill? I take Micronor.

GreenRut Mon 19-Sep-16 10:40:37

I did, yes. I would try not to worry about it for now, I often find pmt symptoms are quite like pregnancy symptoms and some months I'll have symptoms of pmt I never had before. This month actually I got painful boobs which I never get with pmt but always get with early pregnancy. But I'm definitely not pregnant! Maybe get an early response test to put your mind at rest?

MummaF Mon 19-Sep-16 10:43:24

Thank you for your reply. The sore boobs are my main concern, the only time I've ever had sore boobs was when I was pregnant. I'm so worried...I hope my body is just changing and this is just pmt. I started telling hubby this morning but freaked him out more than me so told him it was nothing and not to worry x

Shootingstar2289 Mon 19-Sep-16 12:53:15

If taken correctly the pill is very effective and you shouldn't get pregnant! But things like sickness & diarrhoea and antibiotics can affect the pill. Have you experienced any of these?

Sometimes when you get a little worried about being pregnant our minds play tricks on us and make us believe we are feeling symptoms there when there isn't. The pill can also cause symptoms.