6 yr old playing COD

(9 Posts)
Notmyidea Mon 25-Feb-13 13:41:32

primary isn't my area but I have known very young, (ks1) children flagged up for having detailed knowledge of violent games/tv etc, especially if accompanied by other issues.

nobutts Mon 25-Feb-13 08:58:41

Thanks for the replies. I'm a teacher and don't think it would warrant cup concerns but I would actually hope the school had something to say. D's has had comments from other parents about the films he's seen..not nasty just shocked and I'm sad he's had to feel like that and that due to ex he is being judged in a certain way. I am going to talk to ex about it if only to have said it iykwim. He will ignore but at least I'm not simply keeping quiet. I will user to discuss internet safety too as D's has that pass code for his computer and tablet..no filters.

BlahBlahBlahhh Mon 25-Feb-13 08:27:36

Could that really start child protection concerns ? If that is the case then half my sons primary school would be under suspicion.

Notmyidea Mon 25-Feb-13 07:58:04

the 18 rated game.

BlahBlahBlahhh Mon 25-Feb-13 07:34:30

Just out of interest Notmyidea, when you say it's a child protection issue, what aspect do you mean...playing an 18 cert game or dad telling son to keep secrets from mum ?

Notmyidea Sun 24-Feb-13 23:20:11

it's been a few years since I last worked in a primary school, but in my experience, if your ds mentioned it to a teacher it would be reported as a child protection concern. If your ex can't be reasoned with and you need to distance ds from him I think you could expect to be taken seriously in court. COD is vile.

nobutts Sun 24-Feb-13 22:26:01