The story behind your username

(137 Posts)
JoMumof3 Sun 30-Sep-12 21:51:34

I'm pretty new to this and chose my user name before I realised everyone had such interesting names on here. I was just wondering if people would like to share the story behind their name......

I think the weekend I joined mumsnet I made many many crumbles forthe freezer and this is what DH named mesmile

Clarabumps Sun 14-Oct-12 11:01:54

My name is Clara, i've very clumsy and had a big huge bump when I joined.

fanjobiscuits Sun 14-Oct-12 10:54:42

biscuit biscuit biscuit [fanjo]

fanjobiscuits Sun 14-Oct-12 10:53:50

For convenience, you understand.

fanjobiscuits Sun 14-Oct-12 10:50:45

I keep my biscuits in my fanjo.

Because of this except that I'd only ever heard the routine so spelled it wrong! sad

SeriouslySleepDeprived I think we have a lot in common. confused

Seriouslysleepdeprived Wed 10-Oct-12 19:43:47

Name says it all really...

LittleRaindrop Tue 02-Oct-12 10:32:14

Thank you for the heads up BlameItOnTheCuervo, I will be careful with what I say. I wonder if they would be OK with me pointing people to Twitter if anyone is interested?

Thank you Empress, it is a really exciting time. I saw the illustrations last week which was pretty special smile

EmpressOfTheSevenOceans Mon 01-Oct-12 16:24:31

That must be so exciting, LittleRaindrop, congratulations.

ByTheWay1 Mon 01-Oct-12 14:30:25

I tend to say..... by the way a lot .... and after leaving when all the threads seemed to be doom and gloom and rehashing old things over and over and over - ended up with having to put a 1 on there.....

smoothieooo Mon 01-Oct-12 14:29:02

Many years ago when I was working in meedja, I was having a discussion with some colleagues about being smart - apparently the more intelligent you are, the more ridged and pitted your brain is. The accusation levelled at me was that I was such a dumb-ass, that my brain was as smooth as an egg. hmm