nurseries in SE11 - Kennington?

(24 Posts)
houseelfine Mon 04-Nov-13 13:47:47

mammamads, did you find somewhere in the end? I only ask as there is a wonderful nursery in St Mary's garden, Kennington. It is called Toad Hall Montessori. My 3 year old is currently there and loves it! It is in a converted Victorian building and has such a calm welcoming atmosphere. My daughter got to watch chicks hatch at easter for their spring project! The provision and dedication to the individual children made me feel more comfortable about the whole thing as i am new to this process and making a childcare decision seemed like a huge decision to make. I am afraid I can't advise about anywhere else as this is obviously the one we went for!

racheyp Fri 05-Apr-13 19:48:24

Message deleted by Mumsnet for breaking our Talk Guidelines. Replies may also be deleted.

mammamads Sat 02-Mar-13 08:49:34

Hi all my LO will be 3 in aug.and were looking for a good nursery.any advice and 'no-goes'?

Bing12345 Thu 04-Aug-11 13:30:07

If any Kennington mums/mums to be fancy meeting up to share info, please send me a message! : )

Bing12345 Thu 04-Aug-11 13:27:06

Just stated to hunt for daycare in Kennington so any advice appreciated!

Not impressed with Little Starz, just called them a few mins ago- woman who could barely speak English answered and sounded half asleep! Told me to call back in one hour...think I'll try the others first!

Little one not due until Mar 2012 but hear the waiting lists are lengthy. I may need to use day care from as early as 4-5 months, hope I can find the right one!

Childcare325 Fri 29-Jul-11 14:18:52

I have recently been looking to place my baby in little angels @ oval way. It's good to get a few recommendations as I have just moved into Kennington myself, i have found lots of really useful information regarding Day Nurseries In Kennington

aussiemumof1inlondon Tue 26-Apr-11 15:51:50