This topic is for discussing nappies. If you want to buy or sell reusable nappies, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

Advice please from tots bots users

(10 Posts)
LuckySocks13 Tue 27-Aug-13 10:51:41

Any tots bots users out there? I'm new to cloth nappies and with my next child due November I have bought some 2nd hand tots bots bamboozles (5 x size 1) , 4 x size 1 tots bots stretch new and 20 x size 2 2nd hand bamboozle stretch. If anyone uses these could you tell me if the smaller ones will still be very bulky under clothes? Any other opinions advice you may have. Getting bit worried I haven't made the right decision! Do I also need tiny fits or will size 1 be ok ? Thank you

4yoniD Tue 27-Aug-13 20:11:55

All comes down to your standards and how big a baby you will have.

Size 1 is from birth. Size 2 is from 10lbs which for some people won't take long to reach. So you have nappies which are meant for newborn babies.

Did you know that a bulky nappy is good for hip development? A baby with bad hips can have 1 or even 2 terry nappies wrapped over the nappy to hold the legs in a better position, so please don't think that a bulky nappy is necessarily a bad thing. Your nappies will be a lot smaller than 2 terries!

Will a bamboozle be as small as a disposable? no. Will baby gros still fit? yes. Will the extra bulk bother the baby? no.

BTW, Bamboozles are good nappies. I take it you have wraps/covers to go with them? The size 2 nappy would need a size 1 wrap, but the size 1 nappy will need a size 0 wrap (hope that makes sense!). The biggest downside to bamboozles is they are slow to dry, but that is because they are so absorbent.

JellyMould Tue 27-Aug-13 20:16:55