Nominations for inclusion in Mumsnet Classics

(344 Posts)
JustineMumsnet (MNHQ) Tue 25-Sep-07 09:30:39

If you think a thread warrants inclusion in our Mumsnet Classics hall of fame please post and link to it here.
Thanks,
MN Towers

lalaloopylou Fri 24-Aug-12 22:11:28

NOISY SEX
PLEASE IT HAS HAD ME IN STITCHES THIS EVENING

ExasperatedSigh Thu 20-Sep-12 22:46:24

Change one letter movie titles, pleasepleaseplease this HAS to go in Classics.

flow4 Sun 25-Nov-12 19:51:06

This one please www.mumsnet.com/Talk/am_i_being_unreasonable/1619343-to-let-my-five-year-old-still-sleep-in-my-bed-or-are-the-eyebrow-raisers-BU . It's not funny, but it's really lovely ... And parents who get tutted at for sharing a bed with their children might find it useful and encouraging in future. smile

emsyj Thu 29-Nov-12 15:26:05

http://www.mumsnet.com/Talk/_chat/1623519-Dont-give-up-work-to-be-a-SAHM-unless?pg=17

There is talk on this thread of needing to put it somewhere that it won't disappear - it's got some important discussion and debate regarding the need to maintain financial independence within a relationship, especially after the arrival of DCs.

Not funny or heartwarming, but serious and relevant for all.

emsyj Thu 29-Nov-12 15:26:26
vladthedisorganised Thu 29-Nov-12 15:38:23

The worst presents one - if only for the painting and the tin of beans..

Ponders suggests this thread and it was fun indeed....

AlfieandAnnieRose Mon 25-Feb-13 16:41:20
Rowlers Fri 15-Mar-13 14:29:19

I thought this staffroom thread worthy of inclusion
fingers crossed link works ...

ThreeWheelsGood Fri 15-Mar-13 20:09:23
Spiritedwolf Fri 22-Mar-13 19:47:03

This Mooncup related thread was linked to by a MNetter in a 'What is a mooncup' type discussion... I've only just stopped laughing/wincing...

duchesse Tue 26-Mar-13 15:31:31

I'm thinking this one is a candidate for inclusion.

minouminou Wed 27-Mar-13 16:23:27

This thread has got to become a classic.
It's got PTA bitching, passive aggression, Facebook, back-pedalling, subject-of-thread-probably-READING-thread, cunt bunting, cakes, Mini Eggs, more cakes, lemon drizzle cakes and petty grudges.......

You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll bake.....

www.mumsnet.com/Talk/am_i_being_unreasonable/1718384-To-pelt-my-cakes-at-this-mums-head-in-the-playground-this-afternoon-fume?pg=13

Sunnywithshowers Fri 29-Mar-13 13:06:02

^^ I laughed so hard at that thread I nearly had an asthma attack. It is brilliant.

I'd like to nominate this little gem, which is currently tucked away in the dog section.

www.mumsnet.com/Talk/the_doghouse/a1710762-Any-advice-on-finding-a-new-loving-home#38132065

Kneedeepindaisies Fri 05-Apr-13 13:12:52
Sunnywithshowers Wed 10-Apr-13 22:21:50
TerrysNo2 Wed 17-Apr-13 13:34:14

The funny things that toddlers do cheers me up on a bad day, its here

BlackeyedSusan Sun 21-Apr-13 23:20:41
RunRabbit Mon 22-Apr-13 15:58:30
BrienneOfTarth Tue 30-Apr-13 11:39:09

http://www.mumsnet.com/Talk/_chat/a1743036-House-rules-I-forgot-to-make is keeping us paralysed with laughter but it's in "chat" and will disappear! please rescue it and save it for posterity in "classics"

lljkk Sat 11-May-13 08:14:29

This one this one!! P L E A S E...?

scaevola Tue 14-May-13 16:37:44

This one, pretty please?

A missing driving licence, plus ONS with big cock soldier, creative use of a belt and a whole new meaning of "PM" (ie porn/perv message).

xmarksaspot Tue 25-Jun-13 14:24:27

To be miffed at "Gift list for mother of the baby" enclosed in Baby naming ceremony invitation? (848 Posts)

Please it has tears, babies, engagements, step parents, widows, etc etc its lovely

GW297 Sat 06-Jul-13 00:03:49

Weird rules your parents had. I haven't laughed so much in a very long time!

Kasterborous Sat 06-Jul-13 13:37:14

This one please. Yes its not a funny thread but I think it shows just how strong a lot of mumsnetters are are the worst and best things that have happened in your life so far

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now