Can someone help me?

(30 Posts)
Marmaladecat1 Sun 01-Jun-14 11:43:39

I have just started bleeding I'm 17dpo
Had 2 positive tests
This morning symptoms have gone and brown bleeding started.
Now it's red bleeding.
It's only when I go to the loo.
I feel I just want to sit on the loo?
I also feel like I need a poo but can't, TMI.

I am also a sobbing mess and I cannot think.

What actually happens now?
Just a period?
Do I just get up and go to work tomorrow like normal?
Do I need to tell GP?

Pinter Sun 01-Jun-14 11:50:53

So sorry Marmalade. I've no experience of this other than reading on MN, but didn't want to leave you alone

Lots of people have bleeding in pg & have perfectly healthy babies from what I've read

Is anyone around in RL?

Marmaladecat1 Sun 01-Jun-14 11:52:46

DH is but he is looking after the DC whilst I'm in bed sobbing.
Thank you for replying, I feel very alone and no idea what to do.

Pinter Sun 01-Jun-14 12:22:11

Are you in any pain?

Can you get someone to come round? Maybe look after you, or look after DC so DH can look after you?

You don't have to decide about work right now, just take it 10 minutes at a time. You can do it thanks

Marmaladecat1 Sun 01-Jun-14 12:31:49

A bit crampy but otherwise I'm ok.
No one about to help sadly.
I've got up, not had to change pad or anything yet.
I just need to accept this is it I think.
I'm hanging on to hope sad

Pinter Sun 01-Jun-14 12:50:31

Here's a hand to hold anyway

Have you had paracetamol?

Marmaladecat1 Sun 01-Jun-14 12:59:14

No I haven't, should I have some?

Pinter Sun 01-Jun-14 13:15:27

Just might help with the cramps & paracetamol is safe to take in pg. Holding on to hope too

How old is your DC?

GetYourFingersOutOfThere Sun 01-Jun-14 13:21:08

Sadly I have experience. Just take it hour by hour and without giving you false hope I bled heavily with DD3 with pain and she is now 6 years old. but she was my 11th pregnancy.