When organising a Mumsnet meet up you should take the same basic precautions you would when meeting anyone from the internet - make sure you meet in a public place and that others know where you are going. You can also meet up with other mums on your Mumsnet Local page. Find your Local page here.

There must be some Bristol mums here...

(108 Posts)
maewest Fri 29-Dec-06 14:03:32

Or from surrounding area?

I am currently on maternity leave with my 5 month old DS and would like to meet up with other local mums.

LouiseSJ Thu 07-Feb-13 13:57:52

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

SingingRachel Sun 11-Mar-07 22:50:32

Hi

I'm new to MN and living in Kingswood with a 7 month old daughter. Any more meet ups planned? It'd be really lovely to meet some other mums :-)

bobalinga Mon 05-Mar-07 17:43:12

Whereabouts in Bristol are you joJo?

jojofoot Mon 05-Mar-07 16:42:05

hi,
Ive just moved to bristol, would LOVE to meet other mums got 3 month old ds. so any other meet ups -im there!!

booge Sun 04-Mar-07 16:04:32

Hi, I was sorry not to make it, Fridays are super busy for me and I couldn't rearrange everything, glad you had a good time though and if you do it again I would love to come along.

bobalinga Sun 04-Mar-07 10:13:24

Yeah, but maybe not on a friday. It was certainly manic at Castaways. Despite that, IGW's cute little baby fell sleep face down on the mat. Nearly took him home with me he was so lovely
There was a lack of yummy cakes too I noticed.

MaeWest Sat 03-Mar-07 19:18:55

Nice to meet everyone yesterday. Will have to arrange something else soon

FirstAtForty Fri 02-Mar-07 18:50:45

It was really nice to meet you all too, sorry I didn't get round to chatting properly to everyone, children are just so noisy !

Hope to see you again soon, and meet the others that weren't able to make it today (hope your LO's get better soon Clairemow and Armadillo).

clairemow Fri 02-Mar-07 18:44:23