Did you experience emotional or mental health issues when you were pregnant or during early parenthood??

(4 Posts)
MEDIA: bestbeginnings Fri 02-May-14 13:27:41

My name is Sam Neill, & I am a market researcher working with the Best Beginnings (http://www.bestbeginnings.org.uk/) - a charity committed to giving every baby in the UK the healthiest possible start in life.

Best Beginnings are currently developing a series of short films aimed at supporting, empowering & educating parents around the sorts of mental health issues that can be faced in pregnancy & early parenthood.

To help us develop the films, we are looking for parents to guide us. We’d like to talk both to mums who were diagnosed with issues, & also mums who found things challenging, but were never officially diagnosed. We are keen to talk to a range of parents, so if your experiences were a few years ago/you are in recovery, we’d still really love to hear from you.

We will be running an online, private posting area (not on mumsnet), where we will post up 4 sets of questions over a week, to gather your thoughts on how the films should be developed. You will have a posting name so your real life name is kept confidential from other mums taking part.

There will be a payment for taking part, which will be made in Amazon vouchers (or charity donation) at the end of the research, of approx £20/25. The research is likely to take place around week 12th/19th May.

If you would like to be involved, please follow drop us an email on bestbeginningsresearch@gmail.com & we can provide more details - we are also very happy to answer any questions you have about the research.

Thanks in advance for your help - and if you're emailing us, please also bump this to keep it visible smile

bestbeginnings Sun 04-May-14 21:00:34

Thanks to everyone who's responded so far - a quick bump for the Sunday evening crowd.

bestbeginnings Tue 06-May-14 14:40:28

Thanks again to those who've emailed me - and bump!