This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

Should pole fitness be banned?

(10 Posts)
graphicdesignstudent Fri 29-Nov-13 18:02:17

Hi, I am a University Student and I am carrying out a survey to gain quotes and opinions on pole dancing as fitness.

Please take a couple of minutes to submit your opinion (only one question!)

All answers are anonymous, please be as honest as possible

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/B9NY9GD

Many thanks!

backinthebox Fri 29-Nov-13 18:12:25

Regardless of what anyone thinks of it, asking if it should be banned is an overly strong way of approaching it. I can think of lots of things it would be more useful and valuable to ban.

Branleuse Fri 29-Nov-13 18:18:05

no

EauRouge Sat 30-Nov-13 07:55:04

I think taking the word 'slutty' out of your survey question would be a good move. The question is a bit too open and badly worded. What do you really want to know? I think you'd get more people taking part if the survey was thought through a bit more.

MirandaWest Sat 30-Nov-13 08:03:31

I have answered it.

catellington Tue 10-Dec-13 19:13:22

I answered this.

HoFuckingHoFuckingHoneydragon Tue 10-Dec-13 19:15:57

Of course it should be banned, let's put more people out of work, shall we? hmm

SirChenjin Tue 10-Dec-13 19:18:54