This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

writing advice book for mums with postnatal depression - need your help

(1 Post)
piercey Mon 09-Sep-13 22:50:53

Hi all,

I have come to the best place I can think of for real life advice and guidance from real mothers to real mothers and hope you can help.

I'm a life coach and mum to be(smile) specializing in depression and am seeing an increased amount of women suffering from post and pre natal depression which seems to be across the board. I'm still absolutely disgusted at how little real support, help and advice there is out there which these mums, mums like you and I desperately need. It breaks my heart every time I see another mother taking their own or their child's life as a result of depression, especially knowing that with the right help and support it can so easily be treatable. So I've decided to use my skills as a life coach and passion about the subject to do something about it.

I'm writing an advice book, read on to find out how you can contribute your much needed experience and advice.