This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

If you've got five minutes to spare, could you please fill out this short survey for my dissertation on women's online politicised communities? [Cross Post from Feminism chat]

(12 Posts)
yumyumhelen Tue 16-Jul-13 13:25:28

Hello everyone! I am an undergraduate just going into my fourth year at Glasgow University. I would be so so grateful if you could take a few minutes to fill out this short survey for my geography (it's not all maps!) dissertation. You can answer as many or as few questions as you feel necessary!

My main aims are:

To explore what key issues are discussed in women?s online and offline communities

To establish the reasons behind the creation of an online space exclusively for women

To compare motives for traditional (offline) forms of political action with online action

To explore how women use, encounter and interpret online politicised spaces within the context of their offline worlds

I would be grateful for any participation on your part. Thank you for taking the time to read this information and for your participation in my project.

If you require any further information at all, please don't hesitate to ask me!

Survey link: http://tolu.na/19FrVZW

yumyumhelen Tue 16-Jul-13 14:00:05

Found the email address!

yumyumhelen Tue 16-Jul-13 13:56:44