This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

Teacher well-being

(60 Posts)
businessbunny Fri 07-Jun-13 17:37:45

Hi all,

I am a graduate student in the department of Organisational Psychology at Manchester Business School. I am very interested in workplace stress and well-being, particularly in the teaching profession and believe that more work needs to be done to tackle the issues facing teachers.

I would like to invite you to participate in a research study on ‘Teacher Stress and Well-being’. You may participate if you are a qualified teacher who is currently working in a school and over 18 years of age.

The aim of the study is to improve current understanding of stress in the teaching profession, and how teachers’ personal values may affect their well-being. The information gathered will contribute to the development of a new intervention to enhance teacher well-being.

As a participant, you will be asked to complete a short online survey, once each week for a period of three weeks. The study is due to commence on June 17th 2013, and will be completed by July 1st 2013. The surveys are anonymous and all responses are treated in confidence. In order to access the surveys you will be emailed a web-link at the beginning of each week. The surveys take approximately 15 minutes to complete and can be completed at a time convenient to you. However we ask that you aim to complete the surveys whilst at work, during a time when you will not be interrupted.