This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

Traveling with a child aged 2 - 5 years old

(19 Posts)
Conorkirk Thu 09-May-13 14:15:42

Hi my name is Conor Kirkpatrick I am a product design student designing a solution for traveling with a child aged 2 - 5 easier for a parent or guardian.What I want to know is the experiences and problems as a parent or a guardian that you face when traveling with a child of this age ?

Jamesstenhouse Thu 09-May-13 15:11:10

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Ledkr Thu 09-May-13 15:12:05

Wee

Startail Thu 09-May-13 15:15:42

Lack of any thing to grab at child hight getting on, of or standing on buses, trains or the tube.

Conorkirk Thu 09-May-13 20:43:06

Hey thanks for the reply if you dont mind answering is their any problems you face with regards to buggys ?

Weegiemum Thu 09-May-13 20:48:15

Travelling? Like what type?

I travelled 20 miles to town from rural location several times a week? Or travelled in Canada with a 2yo and 4 yo. Or backpacked round Central America with a 16mo, 3yo and 5yo?

Conorkirk Thu 09-May-13 21:10:20

Hey its open, anything to do with traveling by any forms. So what problems did yourself face when traveling these types of journeys ?

Panzee Thu 09-May-13 21:13:21

Long waits and treks around airports. Some wont let you have your buggy till luggage claim and it's miles away. It's hard work with a tired child and hand luggage. I'm thinking Manchester airport and Malaga. grr

Shaky Thu 09-May-13 21:16:41