This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

Sterile water injections for pain relief in labour

(11 Posts)
MEDIA: timeforcake Mon 06-May-13 10:27:24

Hello, mumsnetters,

I am a midwife interested in the use of sterile water injections for pain relief in labour. I wanted to ask for women's views of these injections. Have you heard of them before, or would you be interested in finding out more? Would you use them in labour? Have you used them yourself? How did you find the experience, helpful or not? Would you use them again or recommend them to a friend? If you have used them, what stage of labour were you at, did you use any other form of pain relief after the injections, how long did the pain relief from the injections last? Is there anything else about this form of pain relief you can tell me? - really anything would be a great help.

Thank you all in anticipation of responses, this will be a great help in seeing if I can introduce this into the unit where I work and maybe for homebirths too...

sweetpea61 Tue 14-May-13 16:50:04

I've had trouble with my nickname and had to change it but I am the original poster.http://cdnmn.com/emo/te/1.gif