This topic is specifically designed for media or other requests for information / help from Mumsnet members. We ask those organisations requesting help here to pay a fee of £30 per request as a contribution to the site (when you've typed in your request, you will automatically be taken to a WorldPay page where you can pay by credit card). Many thanks. NOTE: Mumsnet does not check the content of these requests nor verify any links posted here; we'd like to remind you that it's wise always to be cautious about disclosing any personal data.

MA Dissertation Study - Did you go back to work after having children?

(12 Posts)
MEDIA: Education Student Sat 04-May-13 09:03:28

Hello everyone,

My name is Blanca Acerboni and I am an MA Early Years student at Canterbury Christ Church University.

As part of my dissertation I am undertaking a piece of research looking at the reasons why women may choose to or choose not to return to work after having a baby.

I would be very grateful if you felt able to help me in my research. Your participation would involve answering a short questionnaire about your reasons for returning or not returning to work after having a baby; and your feelings about your experiences. The survey should only take about 15 minutes to complete.

This survey is open to mothers aged 18 and over; who were in employment before having children and whose youngest or only child is aged 5 or under. Your responses will be completely anonymous and all data generated will be used for my own academic purposes only.

If you wish to find out more about the study and/or to participate please access the following link:
Did you go back to work?

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at b.acerboni110@canterbury.ac.uk or my supervisor at helen.quintrell@canterbury.ac.uk.