Carb refeed day?

(27 Posts)
FourArms Sat 01-Feb-14 11:23:34

I've been LCing for a few months, but I've been bobbing around the same 2lb for a fortnight.

I've been through my diary and I think perhaps a refeed day is in order. One day mildly off plan on NYE saw a good loss the next week and previously I've always had fish, high ish carb salad mushy peas and a latte on Fridays and seen a loss the next day.

So today I'm having oats for breakfast, a jkt pot with tuna and a latte for lunch and maybe egg fried rice for dinner.

There will be some fat too which I think should be minimised if doing this: FF NLY, semi skimmed milk, mayo in tuna and oil on rice.

I'll see what happens tomorrow!

Anyone else tried this?

MaeMobley Sat 01-Feb-14 18:57:37

please do update us.is there any theory about his?

FourArms Sat 01-Feb-14 21:15:08

Quite a bit.... a lot of it is related to bodybuilding.

I ended up having:

Oats & full fat NLY with coffee & s/s milk

Coffee & s/s milk and a pint of water

Jacket potato with tuna mayo. No butter. Large latte made with s/s milk and a pot of tea with s/s milk

Chicken fillet with jacket potato and sour cream. Pint of soda water.

Pint of water and coffee with s/s milk.

I've felt soooooooo bloated all day and had quite bad stomach pain (but that could be ovulation pain). I also feel quite tired. I didn't feel particularly hungry between meals - ate at 8, 1 and 6. I also had no desire for other carby cheats like the lovely scones in the cafe where I had lunch or even the crisps on the plate with my lunch.

I'll see what the scales say tomorrow. I predict a gain as I feel horribly swollen and like I need the loo but there's nothing there when I go.

Links

I'll update over the next few days. smile

FourArms Sun 02-Feb-14 08:50:18

Down 1lb today

MrsJoeHart Sun 02-Feb-14 08:55:28