Sad mummy here!! :(

(16 Posts)
nicoleandcorey13 Sun 01-Dec-13 17:53:12

I have a little boy, he's 2 in february. Me & his dad have been split a while now but there was one night, which resulted me in getting pregnant! Now myself I do not believe in abortions & refuse to do it. But now he has threatened to not be a part of my sons life if go through with the pregnancy, I know I'm a good mum & have coped on my own with my little boy all the times his dad hasn't wanted to know. But obviously its going to be a little harder with a newborn & a 2 year old, I'm not working at the minute, I'm studying & have all the help I'll need moneywise. So please someone give me some advice?! Do I do as he says so my son doesn't miss out on a father, or do it not do it & tell him its his loss sad

MamaMumra Sun 01-Dec-13 17:55:44

Oh nicole he is being horrible. Do what you want to do - not because he is threatening you. If he could just turn his back on his son then he isn't worth having around.

It is utterly his loss. thanks

nicoleandcorey13 Sun 01-Dec-13 18:06:49

I do want to keep this baby, I know I can do it, it is his loss. He's actually a rubbish dad, only cares about money & consoles x

ZombieMonkeyButler Sun 01-Dec-13 18:12:26

What a complete and utter arsehole!

Yes, of course the father has the right to express his feelings regarding a pregnancy but, ultimately, whether to carry on or not is the woman's decision. If he was so determined not to father another child with you then why did he not use a condom?

As for him saying that he will cut contact with his DS if you do keep the baby, well just angry. What a twat.

ajandjjmum Sun 01-Dec-13 18:16:04

Sad to say, but your DS would probably better off without him in the long term - or at least, until your exP grows up.

MamaMumra Sun 01-Dec-13 18:20:55

He is an utter arsehole. Good for you - you will be brilliant.

nicoleandcorey13 Sun 01-Dec-13 18:37:44