Websites about Home Education (consolidated)

(82 Posts)
SDeuchars Mon 24-May-10 18:52:29

Creating this new thread, to keep bunping up as and when needed.

Good places to find out about home-based education in the UK are:
- Schoolhouse for information about EHE in Scotland
- Education Otherwise
- HE-UK
- HEAS
- Home Education in the UK
- THENUK
- MuddlePuddle for people EHEing under-8s
- Home Education Special Needs is for families of children with SEN.
- Joyfully Rejoycing is a really good site for autonomous living and learning
- AHED is a campaigning organisation.
- Education Otherwise0 gives information about qualifications and results gained by EHE young people.
- Education Otherwise1 offers information, support and networking for home-educating families and listings for self-employed home educators in its Education Otherwise2.

Here are some EHE blogs:
- Education Otherwise3
- Education Otherwise4
- Education Otherwise5

These websites are US-based and are geared towards more structured home education:
- Education Otherwise6 is a complete curriculum.
- Education Otherwise7 provides details of a Charlotte Mason education.

julienoshoes Thu 26-May-11 12:19:19

bump

monkoray Sat 25-Jun-11 22:40:01

Bump

julienoshoes Tue 05-Jul-11 16:36:56

Ed Yourself is Mumsnetter Fiona Nicholson's page about Home Ed, giving up to date information.

julienoshoes Fri 15-Jul-11 16:22:06

bump for flootshoot

julienoshoes Thu 08-Sep-11 10:45:46

bump

julienoshoes Thu 22-Sep-11 15:55:11

bump

Jamillalliamilli Sun 16-Oct-11 13:12:28

bump

julienoshoes Mon 21-Nov-11 09:33:08

bump

julienoshoes Wed 11-Jan-12 13:41:27

anticipating the usual peak in January of frantic parents looking for an alternative, I am bumping the 'useful basics' threads.

ommmward Sun 12-Feb-12 16:46:57

bump

julienoshoes Thu 01-Mar-12 10:55:57

bump

ommmward Wed 07-Mar-12 08:58:00

bump

julienoshoes Thu 22-Mar-12 19:15:40

bump

SDeuchars Tue 24-Apr-12 21:30:34

bump

julienoshoes Tue 15-May-12 18:25:00

bump for nelehluap

julienoshoes Wed 06-Jun-12 20:52:48

bump

julienoshoes Tue 19-Jun-12 11:05:23

bump

notsoold Thu 12-Jul-12 10:22:30

bump

julienoshoes Sat 14-Jul-12 15:53:51

bump

samjaymc Wed 18-Jul-12 19:51:41

bump

jetheather Wed 01-Aug-12 20:29:46

Can I add twinkl primary resources as well, great for EYFS and under 8s. I've used some great Olympic resources from there. They have a phonics app too which is great.

julienoshoes Thu 30-Aug-12 22:18:14

bump

julienoshoes Wed 05-Sep-12 12:23:42

bump for all of the people whose children are unhappy in school right now

julienoshoes Sat 22-Sep-12 13:52:36

bump

Saraj32 Fri 05-Oct-12 15:22:34

I have just started homeschooling my daughter (I worked as a primary school teacher for 5 years) and some of these links are great for getting in contact with other HE groups and learning about the legal aspects :-)
I'm constantly looking for educational sites, preferably free, that I can use with my daughter and would like to share them with other parents who are home educating.

- Primary Leap This site is free and covers lots of topics including literacy, numeracy, science, geography, history and lots of theme worksheets too.

- Kidszone This site is great for maths worksheets and also provides lesson plans.

- JumpStart This site covers lots of subjects and also has online games.

Those are just some of my favs, hope you like them! smile

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now