Facebook home ed group

(113 Posts)
ComeWhineWithMe Wed 13-Jul-11 16:48:58

I have started a group on FB for HE parents on MN. I thought it would be a good place to share links, ideas and have a moan to each other.

Feel free to join smile.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/126977567388843#!/groups/126977567388843

julienoshoes Sat 07-Dec-13 20:44:03

bump for newbies

sedgieloo Tue 24-Dec-13 23:16:02

I have requested, please add me. I don't normally use Facebook but this has forced my hand - so I will be the request with no friends!

MariscallRoad Thu 26-Dec-13 14:58:03

I have asked too please. Pic is a purple tree.

MariscallRoad Sat 28-Dec-13 13:08:44

Thanks smile

julienoshoes Mon 30-Dec-13 19:05:55

Please if you have applied to join this group then the admins to confirm you are a home educator.
There is a list of you waiting to be approved.

julienoshoes Mon 30-Dec-13 19:06:29

*PM the admins that was meant to say!

DaveMccave Fri 03-Jan-14 12:38:51

I have requested to join too, black and white photo with my two girls, one in sling. smile

lieseylou Mon 06-Jan-14 10:33:56

Hi, I've applied to join, we are just starting out with HE with a 4yo and 2yo! I'm not sure how to send admins a PM!
My initials are AM! Thanks :-)

catbus Tue 04-Feb-14 16:12:31

Bump.. Just a reminder to message an admin please upon requesting to join. You can do this by clicking on the members of the group and it will show who the admins are smile

stilllearnin Tue 04-Feb-14 22:15:31

Hi I've asked to join. I know how to pm but I just cannot see it on my phone. My pic is my dp ironing!! My name is my child nickname and tells you that i'm 'allright' too (no real name for work reasons). I have v few friends as I monitor my son's too and by then I'm fb'd out!

ReallyGoodDrawer Wed 05-Feb-14 21:35:01

I've just asked to join! Can't see how to pm on my phone either confused I'll have a look on the proper computer tomorrow! Initials are EM smile

impudentpuppy Thu 13-Feb-14 22:36:27

I've asked to join. My pic is of my DP holding 2 boys in black and white, one boy wearing stars. I can't find mods on my phone either!

julienoshoes Wed 26-Feb-14 15:17:50

bump

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now