feedback in colour your own mural

(10 Posts)
gillhazlegreaves14 Sat 09-Jul-16 07:20:17

Hi all,

I am a professional artist looking for some feedback on a new product I would like to launch.
Regularly I paint murals for children's rooms/play areas. As a way of getting children involved in creative processes I am looking to launch 'colour your own mural', where I would paint a themed outline and this then give kids an opportunity to colour it in and express themselves.
Can I please have some feedback on this, both positive and negative welcome

SimplyNigella Sat 09-Jul-16 07:49:22

It's a lovely idea but in practise I'm not sure I would want my child's artwork so permanently on the walls. He would find it great fun and be very enthusiastic, but after a few months if it being on the wall the novelty would wear off for all of us. I would rather have a professional mural done entirely by you.

Scootergrrrl Sat 09-Jul-16 07:57:43

I agree with Nigella. Plus I'd be hovering the whole time getting them to colour properly in the lines if I knew it'd be on the wall for ever! How about asking the child to draw a character or something on paper and incorporating that into the mural in order to get them involved?

ThatAnneGirl Sat 09-Jul-16 08:04:37

I think it could work in a communal setting. Like in a nursery or community centre but I wouldn't want it in my home. It would look a right old mess.

buffalogrumble Sat 09-Jul-16 08:06:18

I already have my children's artwork permanently on the walls. It's not a good look. I've hidden the sharpie markers now, and will be reprinting in stages over the summer

RadicalPessimist Sat 09-Jul-16 08:13:59